Line Dance South Africa was established in 2008.


Nadia Coen was awarded the South African Masters qualifying event for World Dance Masters, United Kingdom.


SA Masters 2019 - Paarl - Western Cape

LDSA in collaboration with SADTA Line Dance, use the WDM syllabus at their competitions.  LDSA are the only association in South Africa who have WDM qualified Level 1 & Level 2 Adjudicators.  In addition they have 4 qualified scrutineers, using the Relative Placement System (Skating System).  These exams are conducted by International Examiners

Current qualified WDM Judges from left to right.
Jessica Devlin (WDM Ireland), Lynda Campbell – WC, Karin vd Merwe – WC, Noel Roos (kneeling) – KZN, Stephan Steyn – FS,        Lesley Klewinghaus – KZN/Germany, Johan Bouillon – FS, Natalie Davids – WC,  Carol Behrman – KZN, Serena Rajkumar – KZN, Shane McKeever (WDM Ireland)

Missing from photo:
Maggie Cockrell – WC, Caryl Cusens – KZN, Warren Duffield – KZN, Julie Frame – WC,

Line Dance South Africa NPC
19 Manie Steyn Street
Meyerton, Gauteng

 Five provincial competitions are held each year.  These are qualifying events for South African Masters.